Uncategorized

A very Slowwwwwwwww start

1st month of 2017 is done and I’m still trying to get my life back together after the holidays. I have a huge list of things I need to do before  February comes around. Sewing, crafts, and home improvement work just to name a few. And of course there is a lot of cleaning that needs to be done. My house is still a mess but the worst part would be my sewing and craft room(let’s not even mention the kitchen in fact I don’t have a kitchen at this point).

On the first I was able to get a few things I needed ordered. Finally got around to ordering new shelving unit of the kitchen. I have been talking about getting new shelving for  a year but never got around to getting it done. My old unit is still up because I pray everyday that it doesn’t fall down. After getting that done I ordered all the fabric I need for a project I want to do this month.

The weather took a nasty turn for a few days. The only thing one wanted to do was snuggle up in bed and watch tv and that’s what I did. Hour after hour devoted to Say yes to the Dress marathons.

 

Just when I thought I could get ready to get things done my lovely dog decided to run off to explore the neighborhood. Not only did run off, he ran off on the coldest, icy day of the winter. He wasn’t gone for long but when he came back he had a noticeable limp. He had a cut on the top of his back paw.

unnamed

Even with the hurt paw he is still a active little puppy. Still wanting to play.

 

I have been occupying myself with a new dress project and making things for Baby Hayden. I have to have everything I planned on working on this month done by the end of the week.

I have to get back on track….

 

Leave a Reply

