Uncategorized

Finally an Update

It’s been a month since I last updated. I thought I was going to be able to get a post done in October but time got away from me. I was sewing costumes for other people and I made Yorkshire a costume.

My darling boy was Dino from the Flintstones. He was such a doll for letting me put this on him for the short time he had it on.

sam_2109

sam_2107

 

When I wasn’t sewing I was crocheting. I was able to get a few things made and working on get Christmas present made for family members.  Some lovely cup cozy that are going to go in the shop this month. I’m also  working on some Harry Potter theme things as well that I’m pretty excited for.

 

 

October is the beginning of the Holiday season here were I live and the Homemakers’ Council put on a lovely little Holiday Food Fest(HFF) for there cookbook that put out. I went as my Grandmother’s date. We ate some great food and got a free cookbook out of. I was also asked to join the Homemakers’ Council by Ms. Betty. So I’m looking forward to checking out a meeting when I get the time. But that’s not why I’m mentioning the HFF, it’s the craft that I saw on the table as the centerpiece. I love a crafting project and I just want to make a ton of these.

Button Christmas Trees

img_20161028_085657img_20161028_084259

Every table had one and they were all different. I wish I didn’t run out of space on my phone. I took mind pictures and I’m making a button tree.

 

October was pretty busy with costume sewing for other people so I didn’t have time to work on my own costume. That all fine but I made sure I had a great project to work on for November. I’ll be posting about that soon since I’m nearing the end but for now …

sam_2126sam_2127

working on a dress with this lovely wool fabric.

Leave a Reply

