Uncategorized

Rose Pet en L’air

I’m still working on my spring/summer costume project, the rose pet en l’air. I would say I’m 80% done. not much to do now add the sleeve flounce,attach the rest of the lining, hem, and add trimming.  Tonight I was able try it on with stays and petticoat.

 

SAM_1869SAM_1868SAM_1867

I’m pretty happy with the fit. In fact the fit is perfect. I can’t wait to trim her out. I decided to go simple with ribbons.

I’m on the fence about the original Petticoat fabric. I bought both fabric together about three years ago with plans to make them together. But now I think I should go with a plain fabric to let the pet en l’air stand out on it’s on. I’ll have to sleep on it.

P1040464

Still have a lot of work to do but sh’e coming along nicely

 

 

Leave a Reply

