Uncategorized

4th Of July

Polka Dots and ABs

I love a theme outfit for a Holiday and the 4th of July is no exception.

I usually try to make something new each year but I have been a bit behind on my sewing and vet bills for the new puppy dipped into the fabric budgets.

So what a girl to do? pull out something for past July 4th sewing projects.

A few years ago I had came across a very interesting print. It was so not my usual go to but I just had to have it. It is very Patriotic to say the least.

SAM_1787SAM_1786

I made a full circle skirt to wear and added a big full red petticoat.

I had a skirt now I needed a top. Well Two years ago I made an pair of 1940s jeans and a little top for July Fourth holiday. the fabric I had picked was a red with white and blue polka dots. The colors worked well for the Patriotic tie in and it look nice with the jeans( have plans to do another pair this winter)

SAM_1785

Digging into the depth of my over stuffed closeted I pulled together and outfit from July 4th of past years.

SAM_1756 bSAM_1754 b

SAM_1775 bSAM_1764 bSAM_1770 b

 

 

One thought on “4th Of July

Leave a Reply

